Kuala Lumpur Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall was established in 1923 and located at Jalan Maharajalela, Kuala Lumpur, club building is in the Republic of China Niansan year (1934) completed by the opening ceremony of His Royal Highness the Sultan of Selangor. Malaysian Ministry of Culture and Arts and Heritage, 2005, Long Xue Hua Tang building as a national cultural heritage, and the allocation of repair on the first floor of the auditorium. A good building, in principle, must contain three elements, namely, practical, strong and beautiful.

As a public space, nearly 80 years, bustling, the people in the building at the Long Xue Hua Tang busy meeting, listen to lectures, watching stage performances, attend the banquet celebrating the handling of various issues and participate in various activities. Everyone has always been the direction, straight hall, auditorium, conference rooms, offices, toilets; the focus of attention naturally falls on the podium, stage, speakers, performers, presenters. May not leisure, is also not used towards the City Hall’s moment in the long-range look at the building’s appearance, close observation of the door decoration, found in different columns, different characteristics of the stigma, touch the walls and staircase railings , and then look up on the first floor structure and the dome shape.

The Sultan Addul Samad Building is located in front of the Independence Square and designed by A.C. Norman. The building construction started in 1894 and was completed in 1897. The building architecture was built using Moorish architecture and named after Sultan of Selangor who reigned from 1857 to 1898. A.C. Norman spent time in Africa and saw Muslim mosques in India which led him to use Moorish architecture in the building’s design.

The building has a shiny cooper dome and 41.2 metres high clock tower (central tower). It was constructed of red bricks and has a 2 metre wide verandah around both floors. The red bricks are exposed and have white plaster lined arches and striped which have became known as blood and bandages style. Several forms of arches such as ogee arch, horse shoe arch, pointed arch and multifoil arch were used to build the structure. It has 3 towers namely the tallest Central Clock Tower and 2 shorter circulation towers. All the towers have onion shaped domes with copper coverings.

The building became the centre of British administration in Selangor. The ground floor initially housed the Public Works Department, District Offices, Mines Department, Lands, Audit, and Treasury, with each office having its own vault. The Post Office and the Sanitary Board were also located here. On the first floor were the offices of the Secretariat, a State Council Room, a Sanitary Board Hall, rooms for the Resident and other officials and Chinese Secretariat.

Many historical events had been held in front of this building. Among them was the declaration of independence of Malaysia (Malaya then) on 31 August, 1957 and the lowering of the Union Jack. On 1 January 1982, the clock tower became the venue for another historic event when the time between Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore were standardized.